CALL US

01983-897352

News

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Thank You to Rosetta Telecom for their donation.

Tuesday 22nd October 2019

Thank You to Shalfleet Parish Council for their donation.

Wednesday 16th October 2019

Thank You to The High Sheriff ‘s Trust for their donation .

Friday 11th October 2019

Thank You to Yarmouth Town Council for supporting us and for their Donation

Monday 7th October 2019

Thank You to Rupert Besley, Cartoonist for our fantastic pieces of art

Friday 20th September 2019

Thank You to Scan2CAD for their support and donation for further details please visit http://www.scan2cad.com

Wednesday 18th September 2019

Thank you to Southern Vectis Community Fund for their donation

Wednesday 17th July 2019

A big thank you to Dave at Boilerman Plumbing and Heating for all his fantastic work, we would highly recommend his services.

Thursday 18th July 2019

A huge Thank You to Mike Brown & Dave Adams from Southern Water and Nick Cade and Sam Gulliver from Clancy Docwra for sorting out our water supply

Monday 15th July 2019

Thank You to Co-operative Funeral Care and love Your Neighbourhood scheme for their donation.

Thursday 13th June 2019

Thank You to the Noticeboard Company for their donation to our shed

Wednesday 13th June 2019

Thank You to Yale for their donation to our shed today

Grand Opening 8th June 2019

Grand Opening by Derek Sandy, Thank You to SJ Jones Photography for the marvellous photos.

Friday 7th June 2019

Thank You to Island Furnishings Ltd for their donation yo our shed

Thank You to Peacock Computers for their donation to our shed

Thank You to Badgemaster for their donation to our shed

Tuesday 28th May 2019

Thank You to L&S Engineers for their donation to our shed today.

Thank You to FFX for their donation to our shed today

Saturday 25th May 2019

Thank You to Clare Jones ASDA Community Champion & Kenny Farrell Store Manager who present our Secretary (Ian Wright) with a cheque from the ASDA Foundation today.

Friday 24th May 2019

Thank You to High Speed Training for their donation to our shed.

Thank You to Solwise for their donation to our shed today

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Thank You yo Wight Digital Solutions for their donation today

Thank You to Poynting for their donation to our shed today.

Thursday 9th May 2019

|Thank You to Discount Displays for their donation to our shed

Wednesday 8th May 2019

Thank You to Crochet Corner, Isle of Wight for their donation to our shed.

Thank You to ParkerBell for their donation to our shed.

Tuesday 7th May 2019

Thank You to PASS.co.uk for their donation and free training to our shed.

Friday 3rd May 2019

Thank you to Lifeline Alarms & Security Services for donating an alarm system to our shed

Thursday 2nd May 2019

Thank You to Signpost Express for their donation to our shed

Wednesday 1st May 2019

Thank You to Lemlec for their assistance with our electrics, we know have all the power we need.

Saturday 20th April 2019

Thank You to Jules Richards at GiftPup.com for there donation to our shed today

Monday 15th April 2019

Thank You to IDML Limited for their donation to our shed today.

Wednesday 10th April 2019

Thank You to Andy Tibble from Wroxall Branch of Travis Perkins for
their donation today to our shed.

Thursday 4th April 2019

Thank You to RS Electrical Supplies for their donation to our shed today

Saturday 30th March 2019

Thank You to Chris from Hygiene Supplies Direct for donating a under counter water heater to our shed.

Friday 29th March 2019

Thank You to Debbie at ESE Direct for donating three workbenches to our shed

Wednesday 27th March 2019

Thank You to Sydenhams for their donation today

Saturday 23rd March 2019

Thank You to Nancy for the donation of Vinyl to our shed

Thursday 21st March 2019

Thank you to PC Consultants for your donation to our Shed

Wednesday 20th March 2019

Thank You to Perry from Patch Computers for his donation to our shed.

Tuesday 19th March 2019

Thank you to Tom at Reynolds & Read who donated the use of a skip today.

Thursday 14th March 2019

THANK YOU to Sarah from Betapak Ltd. who donated our First Aid Equipment to our shed.

Wednesday 13th March 2019

Thank You John for the donation to our shed.

Saturday 9th March

THANK YOU to Jay from Wight Fire & Security. Who donated Fire Extinguishers and Safety Signs to our Shed.

Friday 8th March 2019

A massive THANK YOU to Darren from Island Locksmiths who donated his time and materials, to help keep our new shed secure.

We would happily recommend his services to fellow islanders.

Tuesday 26th February 2019

West Wight Men in Sheds are celebrating — having been given a new home by Totland Parish Council.

The group used to meet in an old maintenance shed on Totland Turf Walk. They have just received backing from Totland Parish Council, with a ten-year lease of the old changing rooms on Totland recreation ground.

Help needed
Now West Wight Men In Sheds needs your help. They need assistance converting the changing rooms into a workshop and rest area. 

They’re looking for companies to either sponsor them, or help with the building work. 

Men in need of company
There are over 1,300 retired men living in the West Wight Area. Many of them find themselves isolated through remoteness from family members, sickness or the loss of a partner — and are in need of some company. 

With their new home, West Wight Men In Sheds can help more local men by opening initially three days a week. 

Group activities vary depending on members such as joinery, furniture renovation, metal work, model making and Upcycling. 

Can you help?
Chairman, David Waldock, said: 

“Once the work is complete, we can begin developing our activities for the benefit of everyone in the community.”